Enterprise Risk Management (ERM), is the process of managing the activities of an organization to minimize the risk of its strategic initiative’s capital and earnings. ERM includes risks not only associated with accidental losses but also with financial, strategic, operational and compliance issues.

The Corporate Governance Benchmarking and Best Practices services focus on helping clients assess and develop an understanding of how the board and senior management executes its responsibilities, including new strategic vision, and become more effective and efficient.

DLA has deep experience performing risk assessments to guide clients through the entire ERM process. We work closely with our clients’ management teams to perform risk assessments and design custom solutions.

A risk assessment is the basis for an effective internal audit strategy. DLA helps anticipate problems, as well as avoid, accept, share or transfer them if they do occur. Given that risk assessment is the foundation for an effective internal audit strategy, a well-thought-out strategy not only helps companies prioritize their internal audit efforts but also reaches corporate strategic goals, improves profitability and identifies compliance needs to meet governmental regulations and applicable laws.

Organizations that vigorously interpret the results of their risk assessment process, set the groundwork for establishing an effective ERM program and are better positioned to capitalize on opportunities as they arise.

  Meet the Experts

PHIL RAMACCA, CPA

President & COO

973-575-1565
Phil.Ramacca@dlallc.com

Yoon Chong

Partner - Internal Audit & Advisory Services Practice Leader

973-575-1565
Yoon.Chong@dlallc.com

Errol Labosky, CPA

Managing Director - Internal Audit

973-575-1565
Errol.Labosky@dlallc.com

ARLENE POTTINGER, CPA

MANAGING DIRECTOR - INTERNAL AUDIT

973-575-1565
Arlene.Pottinger@dlallc.com

ERKHAN MURAD

MANAGING DIRECTOR - INTERNAL AUDIT

973-575-1565
Erkhan.Murad@dlallc.com

Moses Nam

Managing Director - Internal Audit

973-575-1565
Moses.Nam@dlallc.com

CHRISTIAN VARDELEON

Director - Internal Audit

973-575-1565
Christian.Vardeleon@dlallc.com

Pratik Patel

Director - Internal Audit

973-575-1565
Pratik.Patel@dlallc.com