Enterprise Risk Management (ERM), is the process of managing the activities of an organization to minimize the risk of its strategic initiative’s capital and earnings. ERM includes risks not only associated with accidental losses but also with financial, strategic, operational and compliance issues.

DLA has deep experience performing risk assessments to guide clients through the entire ERM process. We work closely with our clients’ management teams to perform risk assessments and design custom solutions.

A risk assessment is the basis for an effective internal audit strategy. DLA helps anticipate problems, as well as avoid, accept, share or transfer them if they do occur. Given that risk assessment is the foundation for an effective internal audit strategy, a well-thought-out strategy not only helps companies prioritize their internal audit efforts but also reaches corporate strategic goals, improves profitability and identifies compliance needs to meet governmental regulations and applicable laws.

Organizations that vigorously interpret the results of their risk assessment process, set the groundwork for establishing an effective ERM program and are better positioned to capitalize on opportunities as they arise.

  Meet the Experts

PHIL RAMACCA, CPA

President & COO
973.575.1565
Phil.Ramacca@dlallc.com

Keith Snyder

Partner - Internal Audit
973.575.1565
Keith.Snyder@dlallc.com

Errol Labosky, CPA

Managing Director - Internal Audit
973.575.1565
Errol.Labosky@dlallc.com

ARLENE POTTINGER, CPA

MANAGING DIRECTOR - INTERNAL AUDIT
973.575.1565
Arlene.Pottinger@dlallc.com

ERKHAN MURAD

MANAGING DIRECTOR - INTERNAL AUDIT
973.575.1565
Erkhan.Murad@dlallc.com

Yelena Talmazan

Managing Director - Internal Audit

973-575-1565
Yelena.Talmazan@dlallc.com

Natalie turner, mba

Director - Internal Audit

973-575-1565
Natalie.Turner@dlallc.com

CHRISTIAN VARDELEON

Director - Internal Audit

973-575-1565
Christian.Vardeleon@dlallc.com