Cost overruns or lost potential savings due to poorly written contracts, contractor billing errors, and mismanagement of project changes are major risk factors to consider when managing construction projects. Our team of construction audit specialists are well-versed in the operational and financial aspects of construction management and assist owners and developers in avoiding overbillings and identifying cost savings.  

DLA has performed audits of hundreds of development and redevelopment projects ranging in sizes from $2 million to $3 billion. DLA has also created the policies, procedures, and controls for many of the largest developers in the United States. Our unique methodology has been developed with on-site construction experience and is continually refined based on numerous client engagements and current trends.

 DLA’s construction audit services include:
  • An evaluation of existing construction process controls
  • The development or augmentation of policies and procedures
  • A focused review of construction projects, which includes but is not limited to:
    • Evaluation of the RFP process 
    • Review of bid documentation and bid-leveling
    • Assurance that necessary protections/clauses are included in contracts
    • Detailed review of payment applications, including general conditions and change orders 
    • Evaluation of the project’s close-out process
  • Continuous monitoring of construction projects to ensure compliance with contracts

  Meet the Experts

PHIL RAMACCA, CPA

President & COO
973.575.1565
Phil.Ramacca@dlallc.com

Keith Snyder

Partner - Internal Audit
973.575.1565
Keith.Snyder@dlallc.com

Errol Labosky, CPA

Managing Director - Internal Audit
973.575.1565
Errol.Labosky@dlallc.com

ARLENE POTTINGER, CPA

MANAGING DIRECTOR - INTERNAL AUDIT
973.575.1565
Arlene.Pottinger@dlallc.com

ERKHAN MURAD

MANAGING DIRECTOR - INTERNAL AUDIT
973.575.1565
Erkhan.Murad@dlallc.com

Yelena Talmazan

Managing Director - Internal Audit

973-575-1565
Yelena.Talmazan@dlallc.com

Natalie turner, mba

Director - Internal Audit

973-575-1565
Natalie.Turner@dlallc.com

CHRISTIAN VARDELEON

Director - Internal Audit

973-575-1565
Christian.Vardeleon@dlallc.com